top of page

#Kwentong Volunteer (CaMaNaVa Outreach Program)

My first experience in the Philippines was with Feeding Change Philippines, from the moment I met the the team I knew that the adventures ahead were going to be great! I volunteered with them in Malabon, Manilla. We played with the children, sung English songs, played games, had dance competitions, enjoyed a lunch with the community, distributed goody bags and made some great memories. My favourite part was seeing the children (and parents) laughing and smiling. So many were keen to practice their English with me too, it was great!

I jumped on board with FCP again in Baler for a beach clean-up. This was an epic, well organised weekend away to create awareness about the marine environment and to clean up the area. We did workshops, seminars, beach cleans, lunches and games. Again, amazing memories were made and a great bunch of new friends.

Highly recommend jumping in with FCP!

- Elisha Petrie

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page