top of page

Kwentong FCP (Kanlungan Ni Maria)

"Eto sasabihin ko kung bakit ako sumali sa outreach ng Feeding Change Philippines last January 26 sa Kanlungan ni Maria - because it is needed/required in my specific subject sa school. But to be honest, I've never been genuinely happy and grateful until that day!

Sabi ng isang core member, 'Pagpasok approach po tayo agad sa mga elderly...' I thought it would be awkward kasi first time ko din tska natatakot ako baka sungitan ako nila tatay at nanay. Pero huwag ka, once na pagpasok namin sa function hall, waaaaah!!! My heart warmed and melted with their smiles, and with the welcome song from one of the elderly. Imbes na kami mag-entertain sa kanila parang kami pa ang na-entertain at napuno ng pagmamahal ang puso.

I still remember (and will always be) my favorite part of the program. Tatay Anton asked me if I can sing and he requested 'Can't Fallin' In Love" by Elvis Presley. Sabi ko I'll sing if he'll join me in front and so he did. And in that moment everything was in slow-motion while some of the elderly hummed and sang with us.

The way the FCP managed this activity was definitely a big thumbs up for us. 'Di ka nila iiwan sa ere. They'll treat you as their family, as their team. At nagpapasalamat ako sa FCP family na naimulat nila ang puso't isipan ko na there's still to live out there, go outside your boundary, make incredible and unforgettable moments with the world."

Micah De Castro 20 years old College Student


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page